UK Esports Awards crowns winners for 2019

The second annual UK Esports Awards took place on Saturday as the industry gathered and took a night off to appreciate the work done by UK talent in the past year.

The event, which took place at Rich Mix in London, was hosted by Elle Osili-Wood and Jack “Jacky” Peters.
Adam Fitch collects his award. Photo credit: Lukas Aitken & UK Esports Awards

The first award of the night was for Presenter of the Year, which saw Frankie Ward take home the prize. Streamer of the year went to Scott “Sco” McMillan, who’s fresh off the back of another World First victory with his organisation Method.

Mark Rapson picked up the Backstage Hero award, before Joe Brady and Rhys Rasmussen retained their 2018 awards as Photographer and Videographer of the Year respectively. Our very own Adam Fitch picked up Reporter of the Year, while our friends at HitmarkerJobs marked off a successful year by picking up the Service Provider of the Year award.

The final two awards of the night saw Excel Esports picked up Organisation of the Year with Liam “ThunderStruck” McCarron being crowned Player of the Year.

The full list of the winners is as follows:

  • Player of the Year: Liam”ThunderStruck” McCarron
  • Manager of the Year: Kal “KalKal” Chung
  • Team/organisation of the Year: Excel Esports
  • Caster of the Year: Josh “Sideshow” Wilkinson
  • Presenter of the Year: Frankie Wood
  • Streamer of the Year: Scott “Sco” McMillan
  • Tournament of the Year: CWL London 2019
  • Admin of the Year: Jasmine “Veracity” Kanuga
  • Photographer of the Year: Joe Brady
  • Videographer of the Year: Rhys Rasmussen
  • Reporter of the Year: Adam Fitch
  • Service Provider of the Year: Hitmarker
  • Backstage Hero of the Year: Mark Rapson

Disclaimer: Esports Insider is a media partner of the UK Esports Awards.

Esports Insider says: Congratulations to everyone who took home a trophy! The awards highlighted many of those who continue to help the UK scene and we look forward to seeing even more fiercely contested awards in 2020.