Public vote opens for eSports Industry Awards

19 September 2016


Public voting has now opened in three categories ahead of the eSports Industry Awards, and the second half of the finalists have also been announced. screen-shot-2016-09-19-at-12-39-58-pm

The three that the public will be able to cast their vote on are Esports Journalist, Esports Photographer and New Esports Game.

Those that wish to vote can do so on the eSports Industry Awards site, and will receive a free 30 day trial of Now TV for their trouble. Now TV is one of the main sponsors of this year’s event. Most of the award winners will be chosen by a selected panel of esports industry professionals including Alan ‘Bricey’ Brice, Philippa Warr, Chris Thursten and more.

The event is being held at London’s The Brewery on Monday, November 21st. It’ll be live broadcast on Twitch via a partnership with Gfinity. The first wave of finalists were first announced in July, and the remaining contenders have been selected.

You can check out the full list of finalists in the remaining categories here, including Broadcaster of the Year, UK Esports Player of the Year, Best Live Event and more. 

The awards show will be hosted once again by Julia Hardy and The Gadget Show’s Jason Bradbury.

For partnership, sponsorship and ticket enquiries please contact [email protected]