Former Major champions on-board for WINNERS League Season 2

04 April 2019


WINNERS League Season 2 is arriving with some big names in Counter-Strike: Global Offensive on board. The League is back and better than ever. Featuring expanded divisions, new competitions in North America, and an increased overall prize pool of $50,000 (£38,290).

In Europe, competing teams are headlined by former major champion The Polish squad is led by Janusz “snax” Pogorzelski and Paweł “byali” Bieliński. They will be looking to re-establish themselves atop the CS:GO ranks. Joining them are fellow contending teams such as top Belarusian side Nemiga Gaming, Season 1 runner-up Bpro Gaming, and the rising stars at x-kom Team.

The North American division will see top players and teams from across the globe compete. South African side Denial Esports will be looking to add to its trophy case, but It won’t be easy with some of Brazil’s best teams also in the running, as INTZ Esports and Team One will both be gunning for the top prize. Domestic talent from North America will also be joining the fray, including Braxton “swag” Pierce’s Swole Patrol and famed all-female teams CLG Red and Dignitas.

Play begins in WINNERS League Season 2 on April 2. Signups for Starter divisions in Europe and North America are open with a $4,800 prize pool. More information can be found at the official WINNERS League page. Fans can watch game broadcasts every week during the season from Monday through Thursday. North American Invite play will be featured Tuesdays at 8PM CST, while European Invite play will feature on Thursdays at 1PM CST. All of the action can be found at the official WINNERS League channel on Twitch.

Esports Insider says: With the addition of former CS:GO Major winners snax and byali. Winners are now attracting some big names from the community; it will be interesting to see how their league develops!

Disclaimer: This piece contains sponsored links