Esports Insider Hall of Fame 2023 part of World Esports Summit 2023 in Busan

Esports Insider is excited to announce that the 2023 edition of the ESI Hall of Fame awards will be held at the World Esports Summit in Busan, South Korea.

In collaboration with Headline Partner IESF, the event will take place on the evening of 28th November as part of the 8th edition of the WE Summit, which last year hosted over 150 attendees and 40 speakers within esports, sports, global brands, government officials and key industry leaders over a three-day event.

ESI London 2024

The ESI Hall of Fame looks to recognise individuals from across the world who have made large impacts with their work and continue to make a difference in the esports industry. Since the first ceremony in 2018, the awards have taken place across the globe in previous years including London, Los Angeles, and now Busan.

The 2023 Edition of ESI Hall of Fame will be hosted in the APAC region for the very first time. With Esports Insider expanding its conferences to Singapore in 2022, it is a great opportunity to bring the ESI Hall of Fame to the region.

The Hall of Fame 2023 ceremony will see four awards presented. These include:

Hall of Famer – Presented to an individual for their outstanding contribution and growth to the esports industry.

Rising Industry Star – Recognising the impact and achievement of a younger individual within the industry that is already making a difference.

Community Champion – Focused on awarding an individual who is using esports to make a positive social impact within local communities and the esports grassroots scene.

Youth Champion – Presented to an individual who is inspiring the next generation by contributing through esports programs both in and out of educational institutions.

The Esport Journal Edition 13 launch

Individuals are chosen by ESI from a selection of people who have been nominated by other industry professionals. These individuals will be chosen based on their contribution to the development of the esports industry and the difference their work has made in the sector. 

To date, the ESI Hall of Fame features 14 inductees with ‘Hall of Famer’ award winners including Jason ‘1’ Lake (Founder & CEO of Complexity Gaming) , Heather ‘sapphiRe’ Garozzo (ex-Counter-Strike Observer and Founder of Raidiant), Mike Sepso (CSO at ESL FACEIT Group), and Sue ‘Smix’ Lee (VP Talent Management at RTS).

Your brand can still get involved by sponsoring individual awards or supporting the full ceremony, to do so you can get in contact with [email protected] for more information on how you can support the event.

Tickets for WE Summit are available for free through the event website. For more information on the ESI Hall of Fame awards including previous inductees, content from previous editions and criteria for the awards, head over to the ESI Hall of Fame website.

Esports Insider