FaZe Clan unveils public Board of Directors, Stephanie McMahon among names announced

North American esports organisation FaZe Clan has revealed its new public Board of Directors. 

In total, ten directors have been named. This includes the likes of Lee Trink, CEO and Co-Founder of FaZe Clan, Stephanie McMahon, Chief Brand Officer at World Wrestling Entertainment (WWE) and rapper Snoop Dogg

FaZe Clan Board of Directors
Image credit: FaZe Clan

RELATED: Snoop Dogg joins FaZe Clan as board member and content creator

According to the release, the board will take effect upon completion of the organisation’s planned merger with B.Riley Principal 150 Merger Corp, expected to close in the first half of 2022. 

FaZe Clan’s new Board of Directors will look to oversee the organisation’s growth across entertainment, media and Web3. 

Trink, who is also the board’s Chairman, has served as CEO of FaZe Clan since September 2018. Prior to joining the organisation, he worked in executive positions for multiple music publishing companies, including Lava Records, Virgin Records and Blue Note Records.

McMahon has been on the board of directors of WWE, as well as the Children’s Hospital of Pittsburgh Foundation since 2015. Two years earlier, she became the Chief Brand Officer of WWE, where she is responsible for ensuring WWE’s global brand strength and growth across all lines of business.

Earlier this month, FaZe Clan announced that has Snoop Dogg joined the organisation. Alongside being a board member, the rapper will also be a content creator and a member of the FaZe Clan’s talent network.

Also joining FaZe Clan’s public board is Angela Dalton, Founder and CEO of the broker company Signum Growth Capital, and Daniel Shribman, Chief Investment Officer of B. Riley Financial.

Additionally, Mickie Rosen has also been announced amount the names. Rosen is the Principal of Mickie Rosen Consulting and a Director of multiple US and Australian companies including Australian Bank, the Bank of Queensland and Ascendant Digital Acquisition Corp

The remaining members of FaZe Clan’s Board of Directors are Nick Lewin (Crown Predator Holdings), Paul Hamilton (Atlanta Esports Ventures), Ross Levinsohn (The Arena Group) and Zach Katz (Carte Blanche). 

[primis_video widget=”5183″]

RELATED: FaZe Clan and Manchester City announce pop-up event at Etihad Stadium

Lee Trink, CEO of FaZe Clan, spoke on the announcement: “We have assembled a best-in-class Board of Directors who bring a broad and deep understanding of Gen Z and the rapidly changing digital media and entertainment landscape.

“I am excited to work with this fantastic group and benefit from their insights and guidance as we enter the public market and execute our multi-platform monetization strategy to create long-term shareholder value.” 

Esports Insider says: FaZe Clan’s new board of directors features an especially strong lineup of professionals with broad experience in executive positions across numerous industries. Since FaZe started positioning itself as a ‘youth culture brand’, rather than esports org, so many different professional views will come in handy as it becomes a publicly-traded company.

Sign up to our ESI Dispatch Newsletter